top of page
  • coyotemagic

Georgia Swarm's Shayne Jackson named NLL's 2019-2020 Most Valuable Player

The National Lacrosse League has named forward Shayne Jackson of the Georgia Swarm it's 2019-2020 Most Valuable Player. He becomes the 2nd player in franchise history named league MVP after finishing the season with 31 goals and 42 assists totaling 73 points. The Limestone College alumni was on pace to obliterate his previous career highs before the 2020 NLL season was cancelled due to COVID19. Jackson was humbled on being selected MVP by opposing GM's, coaches and owners, and honored to win the same award that players he idolized won while he was growing up.

Lyle Thompson, who is the only other Swarm player to win the MVP award (2017), was honored with the NLL Sportsmanship Award, while goaltender Mike Poulin won the NLL Teammate of the Year Award.

Swarm Owner and GM, John Arlotta, is proud of the awards won by his players, as it speaks to their talent and character while also inspiring the organization and fan base.

Article written by Larry Palumbo, released on July 1, 2020 @ 11:00 EST

Photo and Graphic Credits: Larry Palumbo,

All rights reserved, copyright 2020 by Deep South Lax Report

19 views0 comments


bottom of page